Education & research

List of Researchers

This page introduces the faculty members of each laboratory in AIS.

(As of October, 2018)

Faculty Members

Core Course

Artificial Intelligence
Professor IWASAKI, Akira
    Associate Profesor YAIRI, Takehisa
Science & Technology Policy
    Professor MOTOHASHI, Kazuyuki
    Professor HASHIMOTO, Takehiko

Advanced Research Strategy and Social Systems

Barrier Free Professor FUKUSHIMA, Satoshi
Tojisha-Kenkyu (first person study) Associate Professor KUMAGAYA, Shinichiro
Assistive Technology

Professor NAKAMURA, Kenryu
Associate Professor KONDO, Takeo
  Lecturer TAKAHASHI, Maiko
Technology Management
Professor WATANABE, Toshiya
(No new students will be admitted for the 2019 academic year.)
Macroeconomic Analysis  Professor SHINTANI, Mototsugu
Political Administrative System  Professor MAKIHARA, Izuru
Religion and Global Security  Professor IKEUCHI, Satoshi

Advanced Materials and Devices

Quantum Information Physics  and Engineering
 Professor NAKAMURA, Yasunobu
 Associate Professor USAMI, Koji
 Project Lecturer YAMAZAKI, Rekishu
High Performance Materials

 Professor KONDO, Takashi
 Associate Professor INOUE, Junya
 Associate Professor WATANABE, Makoto
Micro Device Engineering
 Professor TOSHIYOSHI, Hiroshi
 Associate Professor TIXIER-MITA, Agnes
Quantum Microstructure   Devices   Associate Professor IWAMOTO, Satoshi
Climate Science Research

 Professor NAKAMURA, Hisashi
 Associate Professor KOSAKA, Yu
(No new students will be admitted for the 2019 academic year.)
 Project Associate Professor TAGUCHI, Bunmei
(No new students will be admitted for the 2019 academic year.)
Energy Environment  Professor SEGAWA, Hiroshi
New Energy

 Professor OKADA, Yoshitaka
 Project Professor KUBO, Takaya
 Project Associate Professor AHSAN, Nazmul
 Project Associate Professor IIDA, Makoto
Theoretical Chemistry

 Professor ISHIKITA, Hiroshi
 Project Associate Professor TAMURA, Hiroyuki
 Lecture SAITO, Keisuke
Energy Systems  Professor SUGIYAMA, Masakazu
Advanced Optical Systems and Materials     Professor SHIMURA, Tsutomu
Optoelectric Functional Thin  Films   Professor FUJIOKA, Hiroshi

Advanced Information Systems

Information Devices
 Professor YAMASHITA, Shinji
 Associate Professor SET Sze Yun
   Professor NAKANO, Yoshiaki
    Associate Professor TANEMURA, Takuo
High-Performance and Dependable Computing     Associate Professor NAKAMURA, Hiroshi
Co-creative Community Planning, Design, and Management  Professor KOIZUMI, Hideki
 Associate Professor OGUMA, Kumiko
Intelligent Cooperative Systems

 Professor KANZAKI, Ryohei
 Lecturer TAKAHASHI, Hirokazu
 Project Lecturer NAMIKI, Shigehiro
 Project Lecturer ANDO, Noriyasu
   Professor HIROSE, Michitaka
Fine Digital Engineering     Professor SUZUKI, Hiromasa
      Professor SUGA, Tadatomo
(No new students will be admitted for the 2019 academic year.)
Networks and Mobile Systems     Professor MORIKAWA, Hiroyuki
Mathematical Physics of Emergent Systems  Professor NISHINARI, Katsuhiro
 Associate Professor YANAGISAWA, Daichi
Photon based Advanced Manufacturing Science  Professor TAKAHASHI, Satoru
 Associate Professor KOTANI, Kiyoshi
Information Somatics
 Professor INAMI, Masahiko
 Lecturer HIYAMA, Atsushi
Communication Science  Professor TANAKA, Kumiko
Networked biophotonics and microfluidics  Associate Professor OTA, Sadao
Biological Data Science  Lecturer UEDA, Hiroki
Biohybrid Systems     Professor TAKEUCHI, Shoji
Human Centered Urban Informatics     Associate Professor SEKIMOTO, Yoshihide
Supramolecular Materials   Design   Lecturer MINAMI, Tsuyoshi

Advanced Life Sciences

Bioorganic Chemistry
 Professor OKAMOTO, Akimitsu
 Lecturer YAMAGUCHI, Satoshi
Chemical Biotechnology  Professor SUGA, Hiroaki
Metabolic Medicine
 Professor SAKAI, Juro
 Associate Professor MATSUMURA, Yoshihiro
Genome Science

 Professor ABURATANI, Hiroyuki
 Project Associate Professor TSUTSUMI, Shuichi
 Lecturer NAGAE, Genta
Medical Micromachine
    Professor IKUTA, Koji
    Lecturer IKEUCHI, Masashi
Synthetic Biology Division  Associate Professor YACHIE, Nozomu
Integrative Nutriomics and Oncology

 Project Associate Professor OSAWA, Tsuyoshi
 Professor WADA, Youichiro
    Associate Professor KAWAMURA, Takashi
 Project Professor FUJITANI, Hideaki
(No new students will be admitted for the 2019 academic year.)
 Project Professor TANAKA, Toshiya
 Project Associate Professor YAMASHITA, Takefumi

Advanced Intellectual Property Rights Studies

Intellectual Property Law

 Professor TAMAI, Katsuya
 Associate Professor MASUDA, Sachiko
    Professor OBUCHI, Tetsuya
(No new students will be admitted for the 2019 academic year.)
Biomedicine and Law
 Professor KNELLER, Robert
(No new students will be admitted for the 2019 academic year.)